Craft Dinner 2013

This picture shows the Deacon of the Incorporation of Bonnetmakers & Dyers of Edinburgh and some of his office bearers.

Also shown are the Deacon Convener of the Trades of Edinburgh, Deputy Lord Provost of Edinburgh, Deacon of the Incorporation of Cordiners of Glasgow, Deacon of the Fraternity of Dyers of Linlithgow, two Guest Speakers (Dr. Iain Brown and Dr. Jenny Balfour Paul), the two Prizewinners (Lucy Simpson of Edinburgh College of Art and Sarah Hill of Heriot Watt University School of Textiles and Design) and a number of other members and their guests.

The dinner was held at the New Club, Edinburgh at which there were 57 diners. Those who attended the dinner were expected to meet the Lord Provost’s Challenge by wearing some form of headgear and those who did not were fined 2 guineas, to be given to a charity of the Lord Provost’s choice.

This picture clearly shows those who rose to the Lord Provost’s Challenge and those who did not!